TechSummit Rewind 185

Apple paid Nokia $2B as part of patent lawsuit settlement, Huawei Mate 10 will be “more powerful” than the next iPhone, & Katie Couric leaves Yahoo

Advertisements

TechSummit Rewind 165

An Oath for AOL and Yahoo, Apple’s working on its own iPhone graphics chips, and the Trump administration cracks down on H-1B visa seekers

TechSummit Rewind 160

Intel buying Mobileye for $15.3B, Yahoo CEO Mayer to get $23M in severance, & Pandora Premium prepares for launch

TechSummit Rewind 155

Yahoo valuation drops by $350M, TransferWise launches Facebook Messenger bot for money transfers, & Qualcomm’s latest chip promises data that’s faster than fiber

TechSummit Rewind 147

Google Voice gets first revamp in years, Sprint buys a third of TIDAL, and Samsung keeps the Note brand alive

TechSummit Rewind #058

Editor’s Note: This is the TechSummit Rewind, a daily recap of the top tech headlines. Apple announces March 21 event at Cupertino HQ Apple has sent out invitations to a Mar. 21 event at the company’s Cupertino, Calif. headquarters at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. GMT) Opera adds built-in ad blocker to…

Paw Print Rewind #045

Editor’s Note: This is the Paw Print Rewind, a daily recap of the top news headlines. U.S. strikes Islamic State in Libya, killing 40 people U.S. warplanes carried out airstrikes against Islamic State-linked militants in western Libya on Friday, killing as many as 40 people in an operation targeting a suspect linked to two deadly…

TechSummit Lead #004

Editor’s Note: This is the TechSummit Lead, a technology news recap that goes beyond the headlines. Sharp is pulling out of the North American television market, as the Osaka, Japan-based company sold a Mexico facility to Hisense, which will use the Sharp brand in North and South America. Yahoo has acquired style-focused community Polyvore, which…