Chrome beta update allows users to “share your computer without sharing your business”

In the latest version of the Google Chrome beta, the Mountain View, CA-based company will explore a new way for you to “share your computer without sharing your business.”

Once you’ve downloaded the beta, click on “You” in the upper right corner of the Chrome window and then clicking “Sign into Chrome.” You’ll be able to switch devices and pick up where you left off with all of your tabs, bookmarks and history automatically kept in sync.

If you share a computer, click “Switch person” to add your companion’s profile and get their own bookmarks, apps and theme. Switching lets you keep your stuff separate.

With the new “Guest mode,” you can let others use Chrome without letting them see your stuff. And after they’ve closed out their tabs, their browsing information is deleted from your computer as well. To enable Guest mode, click on You (or your name when signed in) > Switch person > Browse as Guest.

Source: Google Chrome Blog

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s